The Equator is an imaginary line on the Earth's surface of 40,075 kilometers that is everywhere equidistant from the North Pole and South pole. The latitude of the Earth's Equator is by definition 0° (zero degrees) and is one of the five notable circles of latitude on Earth, with the others being the Poler circles (Arctic and Antarctic Circles), and the Tropical Circles (Tropic of Capricorn and the Tropic of Cancer).

Browse Tours

Back to Tour


We Need
Your Vote

We are delighted to be nominated for Best Escorted Adventure Holiday company.

Please help us win by casting your vote.